Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity

Europlanet Society Statement on Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity

The Europlanet Society is committed to building a diverse, inclusive planetary science community in Europe and to ensuring that individuals within that community experience equal opportunity, regardless of gender, disability, ethnic origin, religion or belief, sexual orientation, marital status, age, nationality or socioeconomic background.



Europlanet Diversity Committee

The Europlanet Diversity Committee acts as a strategic task force to advise, coordinate and champion activities across the Europlanet Society that further the Society’s commitment to equality, diversity and inclusivity.

  • Chair: Vic Pearson (Open University)
  • Vice-chair: Solmaz Adeli (DLR)
  • Secretary: Marina Molla

Regional Hub Diversity Officers:

  • Benelux Hub: Arianna Piccialli (BIRA-IASB)
  • Central Europe Hub: Anna Łosiak (University of Exeter)
  • French Hub:
  • Germany Hub: Solmaz Adeli (DLR)
  • Italy Hub: Valentina Galluzzi (INAF)
  • Ireland and UK Hub: Gerard Hutchinson (STFC)
  • Northern Hub: Arnas Drazdauskas (Vilnius University)
  • Southeast Europe Hub: Marina Molla
  • Spain and Portugal Hub: João Faria (IA, Porto)
  • Switzerland Hub: Maria Schönbächler (ETH)